Shepton Mallet Benefice Churches

To know Jesus and to make Him known

Sermons - sPlayer

Listen again or catch up with any recent sermons and addresses you might have missed from the past month. All sermons and their associated epistle or gospel readings from our current series are recorded and available to hear below.

Click on a sermon to play it in our dedicated sPlayer or click the green arrow to play the audio in your browser or through another device

Ruth - Love and Redemption

Our Autumn Sermon Series

This autumn we begin with the heartwarming story of Ruth. Ruth was not one of God’s people but wanted to join them. Wonderfully, God made a way for her to be fully accepted and blessed. Her story reveals to us deep truths about God and His love for us.

Sunday 14th October 2018

Tony’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 7th October 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 23rd September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Harvest Festival Service

Sunday 16th September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 9th September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Prayer

Our Summer Sermon Series

This summer we looked at some of the great prayers of the New Testament 

to see how they can stimulate our prayer life

Sunday 2nd September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 26th August 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 10.00 Family Service with Baptism

Sunday 19th August 2018

Albert’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 12th August 2018

Nick’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 5th August 2018

Vaughan’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 29th July 2018

Tony’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service