Shepton Mallet Benefice Churches

To know Jesus and to make Him known

Sermons - sPlayer

Listen again or catch up with any recent sermons and addresses you might have missed from the past month. All sermons and their associated epistle or gospel readings from our current series are recorded and available to hear below.

Click on a sermon to play it in our dedicated sPlayer or click the green arrow to play the audio in your browser or through another device

Prayer

Our Summer Sermon Series

This summer we will look at some of the great prayers of the New Testament 

to see how they can stimulate our prayer life

Sunday 16th September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 9th September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 2nd September 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 26th August 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 10.00 Family Service with Baptism

Sunday 19th August 2018

Albert’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 12th August 2018

Nick’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 5th August 2018

Vaughan’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 29th July 2018

Tony’s sermon from the 10.00 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Paul’s Letter to the Galatians

Following Easter we studied the Book of Galatians in our weekly sermon series

The Apostle Paul wrote to the churches in Galatia after he heard that false teachers were telling them to be truly saved they had to obey the law of Moses. Paul wrote to refute this and bring the Galatian churches back to trust in the complete saving work of Jesus.

Sunday 15th July 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Matthew’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 8th July 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 1st July 2018

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service