Shepton Mallet Benefice Churches

To know Jesus and to make Him known

Sermons - sPlayer

God and Abraham 

Autumn-term Sermon Series

Listen again or catch up with any recent sermons and addresses you might have missed from the past month. All sermons and their associated epistle or gospel readings from our current series are recorded and available to hear below.

Click on a sermon to play it in our dedicated sPlayer or click the green arrow to play the audio in your browser or through another device

Sunday 10th December 2017

Tony’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

God and Abraham

The story of Abraham tells us some simple and profound things about God, His character and His commitment to us. As we consider how Abraham responded to God we learn much about our own response to Him in our day.  In the life of Abraham we discover how patient and committed God is as he works out His perfect plans through imperfect people. It is a story to encourage and warm the heart of weary pilgrims.

Sunday 3rd December 2017

God’s promise fulfilled

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 26th November 2017

Abraham’s faithless pragmatism

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 19th November 2017

God’s judgement and mercy

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 5th November 2017

Sarah’s faith tested

Tony’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 29th October 2017

Responding to the covenant

We’re sorry, but no recording was made of this week’s sermon

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Sarai’s faithless pragmatism

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 15th October 2017

God’s covenant sealed

Matthew’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 8th October 2017

God’s promise in action

Jonathan’s sermon from the 11.00 Morning Worship Service

Sunday 1st October 2017

Abram’s faith displayed

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 24th September 2017

Abram’s faithless pragmatism

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 17th September 2017

God’s call and promise

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service

Sunday 3rd September 2017

Jonathan’s sermon from the 09.15 Parish Communion Service